Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Share Objects (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   New Stuff! (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3784)

jediaction 02-18-2010 06:58 AM

Ok i have no idea what you just said except the part with the save as a group and texture each subpart?!

King Gamer(gorit) 02-19-2010 07:50 PM

Yeah um..
 
[QUOTE=jediaction;17147]Ok i have no idea what you just said except the part with the save as a group and texture each subpart?![/QUOTE]

Yeah i posted it wrong will fix it once I remember what I did because I need it for my comp game. I changed it to a skiing game. It will have moguls and stuff like that.
Edit: Ok, well I think this is the last 2 steps(it seems like a hit or miss system). First you have to lock each componet with alll the same texture. The last step is to while you are in the layers window click on the circle checky thingy(um... yeah that thingy) next to any layer other than layer 0 or the first layer.

Zack Strife 02-23-2010 05:38 PM

Hey can you convert the object fom this site
[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=d659f526996425631dc42f92b3905d6c&prevstart=0[/url]
I would do it myself but neither blender nor biturn wan to convert .dae don't know why

King Gamer(gorit) 02-23-2010 08:47 PM

Ok
 
I will do it if no one does it before me(I'm so tired, I just woke up from falling asleep on my couch). But, yeah I'll convert it for you tomorow.

Zack Strife 02-23-2010 09:01 PM

Thank you

x2495iiii 02-23-2010 09:56 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Ha, it just so happens I converted that one a long time ago, cause I was using it for one of my other projects.

Zack Strife 02-23-2010 10:18 PM

Oh wow thank you

dfewl 03-05-2010 07:07 PM

Need Bridge or raised highway object
 
I found a nice bridge that looks simple enough to be imported into alice: [url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=a86c87e12a8b218115c8f56cdcff6c44&ct=mdrm&prevstart=36[/url]

I tried using the conversion steps, collada->.ase but importing into alice didn't work for me. Can somebody else give it a try please? Thanks

dfewl 03-05-2010 08:55 PM

got it
 
I tried again to import the bridge and this time it worked. I will be posting the bridge and some others tomorrow

jediaction 03-06-2010 07:54 AM

Great

dfewl 03-07-2010 03:32 AM

Bridge
 
1 Attachment(s)
Bridge converted from Google 3dwarehouse. It's pretty big even when scaled against default ground.

dfewl 03-07-2010 04:34 AM

Carbon Nanotube
 
Hey again all. Can somebody help import this 3d model of a carbon nanotube for me? [URL="http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=c3467d3205d04f2a932f8ab4ccf167bc&prevstart=0"]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=c3467d3205d04f2a932f8ab4ccf167bc&prevstart=0[/URL]

The model's lines are too skinny, so when imported into alice it's kind of unusable. I tried thickening the lines using SketchUp but still no luck getting them imported thicker into Alice. I would appreciate any help. In the meantime, I'm going to try learning more about editting with SketchUp or Blender.

jediaction 03-07-2010 07:40 AM

Good bridge

Zack Strife 03-26-2010 03:11 PM

1 Attachment(s)
hey could you convert this I made it with truespace but can't convert collada files. thanks :)

edit: sorry I forgot to add the attachment my bad :o

jediaction 03-26-2010 03:44 PM

convert what? you did not post anything

Zack Strife 03-26-2010 05:09 PM

I have it posted now.

jediaction 03-26-2010 05:28 PM

i cant convert it but thanks for uploading it

Zack Strife 03-26-2010 06:17 PM

Maby mister X can convert it when he has time

dubastot 03-30-2010 09:22 AM

...

jediaction 03-30-2010 09:59 AM

I have an act of that but then again, i am helping, you should see what im helping on, then i get excited. EVERYONES A CRITIC!!

Zack Strife 03-30-2010 02:20 PM

Hey, I'm fine with Jedi saying that he can't convert the object, but what about you, you poasted here just to tell Jedi that he's poasting too much, which has nothing to do with this thread, I'm tired of every one picking on him, but if you really want to rant and rave than start a new thread or send him a direct message but I would consider you poasting just to complain about a fellow member spam though I have no direct power over this

Zack Strife 03-31-2010 03:29 PM

1 Attachment(s)
possible cloudless sky texture, may or may not work. I'm not on my home computer so I can't check, it's most likely to work on the peach sky or the blue sky sphere, cut it in half to make it workable for dome shaped skys.

jediaction 03-31-2010 08:14 PM

[QUOTE=Zack Strife;19249]Hey, I'm fine with Jedi saying that he can't convert the object, but what about you, you poasted here just to tell Jedi that he's poasting too much, which has nothing to do with this thread, I'm tired of every one picking on him, but if you really want to rant and rave than start a new thread or send him a direct message but I would consider you poasting just to complain about a fellow member spam though I have no direct power over this[/QUOTE]


Thank you so much man! and your picture in the comment right before this does not show on my screen it has the [IMG]http://www.alice.org/community/C:\Users\Andrei\Desktop\Andrei Movies1\Call on Duty 4.jpg[/IMG]sign

Zack Strife 04-01-2010 04:02 PM

That is odd, it is just shy of the height limit and it's really thin, would those have anything to do with it

jediaction 04-01-2010 06:14 PM

Dont think so, how do you normally put up pictures. Show step by step

Zack Strife 04-01-2010 10:05 PM

First I clicked on "manage attachments" than a popup menur came up than under uplode file from your computer I clicked on "choose file" and selected the file I wanted and by the way, it shows it on my computer

dubastot 04-04-2010 10:58 PM

Why don't you try converting the picture to a different format then re-posting it.

PS Sorry for getting angry at jedi.

dfewl 04-08-2010 06:52 PM

[QUOTE=Zack Strife;19085]hey could you convert this I made it with truespace but can't convert collada files. thanks :)

edit: sorry I forgot to add the attachment my bad :o[/QUOTE]

I tried loading this into 3dsmax and Sketchup Pro 7 but I got errors, one of them was regarding there being no .xml file. Maybe if you have it in a different format like .3ds, I could try again

Zack Strife 04-16-2010 05:51 PM

I can't convert it, truespace, the program I used only exports dae files, but sketchup won't recognize it and biturn can't convert dae files

x2495iiii 04-16-2010 06:19 PM

I'd convert it, but the model you posted in the zip file has problems that makes it impossible to import. You want to give me the link to the sketchup warehouse instead?

Zack Strife 04-16-2010 10:33 PM

I didn't get it from sketchup that's probably why there are problems I made it myself on a 3d modeling program.

x2495iiii 04-17-2010 12:25 AM

Ah. That's right, you said it was truespace, right? So are there any other formats you can export it to, or can you maybe re-export it, since it looks like it didn't export properly the first time.

GoGators 07-01-2010 07:28 PM

Hi Can I get this object
 
Ok I need this roman (NOT ROMAN) guy I actually need a lot of different roman models (*HINT* that all can be found on google's 3d WAREHOUSE But here is my first:
[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=e9d95b20d899e6471ca3a081086bdc1d&prevstart=0[/url]


If you do this could you send me a reminder that it is ready for me thanks!:D

Here are a phew others:

[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=31d67172ae1d3afad6327d46d93c637b&prevstart=0[/url]

[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=82f0b1afab191ff94c57468bee6830d2&prevstart=0[/url]

[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=87d28eb5624d0a8a9979f12378256add&prevstart=0[/url]

[url]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=45abb3245b4f30a228211ee001b0caf8&ct=mdrm&prevstart=0[/url]

(NO LONGER WANT THESE!!!!!!!!!!)

arty-fishL 07-01-2010 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=GoGators;22780]Ok I need this roman guy I actually need a lot of different roman models (*HINT* that all can be found on google's 3d WAREHOUSE But here is my first:
[URL]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=e9d95b20d899e6471ca3a081086bdc1d&prevstart=0[/URL]


If you do this could you send me a reminder that it is ready for me thanks!:D

[URL]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=31d67172ae1d3afad6327d46d93c637b&prevstart=0[/URL]

[URL]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=82f0b1afab191ff94c57468bee6830d2&prevstart=0[/URL]

[URL]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=87d28eb5624d0a8a9979f12378256add&prevstart=0[/URL]

[URL]http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=45abb3245b4f30a228211ee001b0caf8&ct=mdrm&prevstart=0[/URL][/QUOTE]

This might not be as useable yet as you think, depending on whether it has already been split up into subparts. If it hasn't, then its not much use having a rigid Roman waddling about your Alice world.

GoGators 07-01-2010 08:56 PM

Yea Oh whell
 
Yes I still want them though

(Changed my mind I no longer want them!)

x2495iiii 08-29-2010 09:55 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Posting models...Wheee.

In this order:

1. The airport and planes I converted for dubastot so far

2. A bajillion urban city-type models I converted a little while back. They're all crazy-low-poly, to the point of looking pretty terrible in bright light, but I messed with the emissive colors to make them look loads better, so yay me.

beachbum111111 10-28-2010 05:12 PM

this is cool stuff... gimmi gimmi gimmi

jediaction 10-29-2010 08:29 AM

[QUOTE=x2495iiii;24715]Posting models...Wheee.

In this order:

1. The airport and planes I converted for dubastot so far

2. A bajillion urban city-type models I converted a little while back. They're all crazy-low-poly, to the point of looking pretty terrible in bright light, ubt I messed with the emissive colors to make them look loads better, so yay me.[/QUOTE]


Any Halo Reach Assult Rifles?

debussybunny563 10-29-2010 02:36 PM

[SIZE="2"]Yes, jedi. [URL="http://www.alice.org/community/album.php?albumid=77&pictureid=456"][SIZE="2"][B][U]Here[/U][/B][/SIZE][/URL] and [URL="http://www.alice.org/community/album.php?albumid=82&pictureid=455"][B][U]here[/U][/B][/URL].

[IMG]http://www.alice.org/community/picture.php?albumid=77&pictureid=456[/IMG]

However, if you're asking about ones that have been released, then no.[/SIZE]

jediaction 10-29-2010 03:35 PM

Yes, you have it. But I really really want the model bad! What would you want in return?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.

Copyright ©2022, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x © 1999-2012, Alice 3.x © 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.