Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
I'm trying to add dialogue to scene 2
Old
brittneyvrooman
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Exclamation I'm trying to add dialogue to scene 2 - 09-28-2010, 06:32 PM

I'm trying to add dialogue to scene 2 and the dialogue from scene 1 keeps showing up. How do I keep scene 1 dialogue in scene 1 and scene 2 dialogue in scene 2?! Help me ASAP!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Dameria
Senior Member
 
Dameria's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 978
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: United States
Default 09-28-2010, 07:41 PM

You could post your world so we can see and edit it for you, considering we don't know what you did wrong just from what you told us, it could be anything.

To post world go to reply to this thread, and then after you write your message go down to the "Manage Attachments" button and figure it out from there.


Check out my best projects so far and please comment:

Tic-Tac-Toe 2.0 ................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=3548
Alice Paint ........................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=23408
Real-Time Clock .................. http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?p=12725
Maze Game ......................... http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=4301
   
Reply With Quote
Old
brittneyvrooman
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-05-2010, 01:32 PM

Ok this is our biome interactive game that we are working on for an elementary classroom. Our problems are:

1) When we "play" our second world everything from the first world plays
at the same time. Such as text bubbles from the first world run at the
same time as the text bubbles from the second world. We cannot stop the
first world from playing when truely our second world should be the only
one running at the time.


2) We want to students to "click" on certain objects in the home world
that will then transport them to a designated world/biome. We thought we
did this by choosing "when mouse is clicked on fish take to coral reef
world". However, it will not work.

3) The newest problem is that when I try to play our world an error will
come up with the queen, and ill try to submit bug and nothing will happen!

Thank you to anyone that can help!!

Last edited by brittneyvrooman; 10-26-2010 at 05:07 PM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
brittneyvrooman
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 10-26-2010, 05:43 PM

I tried uploading our attachment so you could see it an potentially help but it isnt allowing us attach it something about security. Is there another way I could do this so you could see it? Maybe an email?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dialogue, scene 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.