Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

View Poll Results: What do you think of Halo 2?
Way better than the the first game! Excellent! 15 39.47%
Highly recommended! Great game! 7 18.42%
Great game overall 6 15.79%
Well done, but some things could be improved 5 13.16%
It had its moments, but nothing jaw dropping 5 13.16%
Voters: 38. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-01-2011, 09:26 AM

I would still like reviews everyone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by debussybunny563 View Post

The textures stink? orly?
Alice Textures stink, not custom ones. I've seen a high quality Master Chief, so I know what I'm talking about

Quote:
Originally Posted by x2495iiii View Post
Pros call this optimization. It's when you assume your customers have a bad PC.

Try making a lite mode. Something with less enemies at a time, maybe, or less environmental items. Definitely skip the cutscene.

Go back over your code to see what you can combine, what you can streamline, and what you can remove completely.

It's the hallmark of a good developer when the program can be optimized to work with all kinds of computers. The makers of Duke Nukem Forever failed to do it and received complaints for it. I personally am doing it right now in an effort to make a good first impression on the app market. It takes work, but it's worth it.
That's an excellent idea X! Hmm, I would have to do that later or in the next game, but very good suggestion. Thanks!


Hey Arty, can you post your fix of my Halo Game so NightHawk can re-review it and fix the updates that you added? I would appreciate that.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 12-01-2011 at 09:31 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
agoldman
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-06-2011, 03:45 PM

how do you make it so you can load a different world in the base world?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-06-2011, 07:52 PM

Well, I'm actually using Arty-FishL's world loader tool. I didn't make it. He did. If you want to know how to use it, then PM(Private Message) him.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-12-2011, 03:19 PM

So when is that review going to be updated?


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jalk
Member
 
jalk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: cary NC
Angry 12-18-2011, 07:32 PM

i cant open the file
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 12-18-2011, 07:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jalk View Post
i cant open the file
neither can I. I just finally gave up. My computer says the wiki one has a virus.


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-18-2011, 08:55 PM

Well, it will say any "un authorized" publisher is a "virus" but it's just guessting, and yes, it probably is, because Wikisend changes the files after a certain amount of time. I'll re upload it.

EDIT: Just checked, the wiki version is still there. You said virus?


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 12-19-2011, 09:42 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
You said virus?

no, my computer did. And it wouldn't let me unzip it. The downloading actually worked. It was while I tried to unzip it that my computer said it contained a virus and wouldn't let me finish the unzip.


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-19-2011, 10:45 AM

That's not my problem then. You have to shut that off in your computer. I can't help you there. Just to be safe, I'll upload it again though.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
dakota95
Senior Member
 
dakota95's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 426
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: like I would tell you. ;)
Default 12-19-2011, 12:28 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
That's not my problem then. You have to shut that off in your computer. I can't help you there. Just to be safe, I'll upload it again though.
thanks


<Insert_Signature_Here>
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.