Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Objects

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
i need midevil stuff
Old
lowrider001
Member
 
lowrider001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default i need midevil stuff - 01-20-2010, 10:35 AM

hello i need some midevil things weapons expecally. any help would be aprechiated
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 01-20-2010, 11:45 AM

K. There's already a 2 swords, a lance, a shield, and a battle-ax. What else are you looking for exactly?

I could maybe get a spear, some other kinds of swords (like a broadsword or a 2-handed sword), and a halberd, but I can't get a mace or anything with moving parts. It wouldn't work when imported, anyway.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
lowrider001
Member
 
lowrider001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 01-28-2010, 10:45 AM

yea that stuff would be good also a dagger if you can cuz i cant srink just the blade of the sword on alice it srinks the whole sword thax.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 01-28-2010, 12:41 PM

Actually, if you use the resize method in the scripting area, you can make the sword shorter from top to bottom and left to right, making it a dagger, a broadsword, a fencing saber, or a longsword, depending on what you do with it.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
lowrider001
Member
 
lowrider001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 02-01-2010, 10:28 AM

whats the scripting area? were the code gose?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 02-01-2010, 11:14 AM

The place where you drag the method tiles to turn them into methods and make commands for the objects in your Alice world. I phrased it that way because you can only resize by dimension with a resize method in the scripting area. Right-clicking the object itself and selecting Methods>Resize will resize the object by all 3 of it's dimensions.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
lowrider001
Member
 
lowrider001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 02-08-2010, 10:33 AM

i cant get it to just expand the with or legth of it i can only get it all to enlarge.... i dont understand how your doing it
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-08-2010, 10:36 AM

Make resize, dimention "top to bottom" i think thats what your looking for


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
lowrider001
Member
 
lowrider001's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Nov 2009
Question 02-10-2010, 10:37 AM

i have no idea what you guys are talking about??? can you just make the sword longer and not wider?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 02-10-2010, 11:10 AM

Check it out.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w SwordSize.a2w (295.9 KB, 23 views)


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.