Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

View Poll Results: What do you think of Halo 2?
Way better than the the first game! Excellent! 15 39.47%
Highly recommended! Great game! 7 18.42%
Great game overall 6 15.79%
Well done, but some things could be improved 5 13.16%
It had its moments, but nothing jaw dropping 5 13.16%
Voters: 38. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
Nighthawk0973
Senior Member
 
Nighthawk0973's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 240
Join Date: May 2011
Location: In front of my computer.
Default 06-17-2011, 02:17 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by jediaction View Post
Cough, Cough, 3rd person view in vehicles...cough..cough
lol'd yea. And when he dies too. Anyways I think Master Cheif isn't as cool as just being a spartan.

Quote:
Originally Posted by IGN
In Halo 3, Master Cheif is pretty much a super hero...
It's cooler to be Noble 6. Or a made up spartan. Just my thoughts though. The master cheif model looked good though, keep up the good work jedi!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-17-2011, 04:14 PM

It's not my model. I have already given Arty-Fishl full acces to the game and everything of the game because he is helping me with something privatly


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
legolizard
Senior Member
 
legolizard's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aboard the Hyperion escaping the zerg.
Default 06-18-2011, 09:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nighthawk0973 View Post
lol'd yea. And when he dies too. Anyways I think Master Cheif isn't as cool as just being a spartan.



It's cooler to be Noble 6. Or a made up spartan. Just my thoughts though. The master cheif model looked good though, keep up the good work jedi!
I would be happy with just the Spartan's energy shiedled suit, honestly, and Jediaction I think in order to move the "subparts"(ie the hands and legs) you can not use the "affect sub-parts."Instead, you have to double click on the limb you want to move, go to it's seldom used properties and set "isFirstClass" to true, and when you are done you can set it back to false. So in essence they are connected, you just have to work your way around a few bugs, and my mediocre skills at converting objects don't really help either.

Also Jediaction, how are you communicating with us, since you are in a Cryo tube, are you somehow using Cortona?


"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."-Albert Einstein

Last edited by legolizard; 06-18-2011 at 09:05 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 06-18-2011, 10:12 AM

To move the subparts just use the built in functions for moving them.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-18-2011, 11:38 AM

I need them connected and making them set vehicle to, I don't think will work.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 06-18-2011, 04:41 PM

They are connected, they all move together, if you drag any part the whole thing will move.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-18-2011, 06:06 PM

No. I tried it. Reupload it please. I might of got an old version


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Mr Kidnapper
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 06-19-2011, 12:06 AM

My version of the previously uploaded Master Chief is nearly complete. The model has been optimized and fully smoothed. All that awaits is for me to adjust pivot points, reset xforms and apply the subobject heirarchy.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
arty-fishL
Senior Member
 
arty-fishL's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: In the corner of your eye
Default 06-19-2011, 03:14 AM

here's where I connected all of the subparts.


█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█
█░░▓░░░░░░░▓░░░░░░░░░░░▓▓░░▓░░░░░░▓░░░▓░░░░█
█░▓░▓░▓▓▓░▓▓▓░▓░▓░░░░░░▓▒▒░░▒░░▓▓░▓▓▓░▓▒░░░█
█░▓▓▓▒▓▒▒▒░▓▒▒▓▓▓▒▓▓▓░▓▓▓░░▓░░░▓▒▒▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░▓▓░░▒▓▒░▒▒▒░▓▒▒░▓▓░▓▓▒░▓▒▓▒▓▒░░░█
█░▓▒▓▒░▒░░░░▒▒▓▓▓▒░░░░▓▓▒░░░▒▒░▒▒░░▒░▒▓▓▓░░█
█░░▒░▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░░░░░▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▒▒▒░█
█░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█

I have mostly moved on from Alice, but may still respond to messages if important [-]
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Mr Kidnapper
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 06-19-2011, 06:14 AM

Yeah, his version is like that to me as well, but it kind of annoys me so I'm doing it again. There's that, and I had actually deleted the old Master Chief, whose model was third rate in the first place. Finding this model better, I decided to do this one from the ground up. BTW, since it seems I'm going fishing, I can't finish this model today because pivot points on fingers = Hard. It would be ready by tomorrow for certain, however.
Edit:
http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/2193/unled2px.png
A preview of the thing in 3ds Max. Note how there will definitely not be such nice looking shadows, and also note that the color gamut is wrong. I need to calibrate viewport colors in 3ds Max and I do not know how. But be certain it will definitely come out correctly.

Last edited by Mr Kidnapper; 06-19-2011 at 06:36 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.