Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Aiming with Sniper
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Question Aiming with Sniper - 06-15-2011, 07:36 PM

OK. I have one more question needing to be answered. How can you make it look like your aiming with a Sniper/regular gun?

Thanks

Jones989


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-15-2011, 07:42 PM

What exactly do you want? It depends on what kind of aiming and scoping


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-15-2011, 07:44 PM

like i just want like a COD style of aiming with the L96 in Black Ops


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-15-2011, 07:47 PM

Ok well, You can make just the basic system of gun moving towards the center of the screen when a button is pressed, then when it gets there, it turns showing to false and you have a texture of a scope turn to true(Asuming that you already set it in place). Then when you let go of scop, the scope turns to false and the gun turns to true and it moves back in place.


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Jones989
Senior Member
 
Jones989's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 61
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default 06-15-2011, 07:48 PM

But don't you have to make all this moving stuff just to get in front of the scope?

EDIT: Nvm i get it. Do you happen to have a scope texture?


-Me Goes to School, so maybe not on 24/7 xD-

IMA HARDCORE GINJA!

Post Goal

_X_ 0 Post (Junior Member)

_X_ 10 Post

_X_ 15 Post (Member)

_X_ 50 Post (Senior Member)

__ 100 Post

__ 200 Post

__ 400 Post (YEAH!!!!!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 06-15-2011, 07:50 PM

I can make one?


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2019, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.