Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Works-In-Progress

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
WWII:From A Germans View
Old
DemonBoy113
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default WWII:From A Germans View - 04-27-2010, 10:14 PM

This is the beginning of my up-coming WWII game. here are controls....
Arrows=Move
Space=Shoot
W=Aim down sight (both weapons)
A=Switch Weapons
D=Run(there isn't an animation yet)
R=Reload(only rifle animation is complete)
Well this is what i have so far and it will be done when/if my Google sketch-up conversions are complete. Gimmie some feedback thanks.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w WWII.a2w (3.56 MB, 62 views)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
shaydon
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 445
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Caspian Border
Default 04-28-2010, 02:48 AM

cool animations!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-28-2010, 08:40 AM

its ok. The animations were kinda glitchy, i made a program like 2-3 weeks ago with a sniper rifle. its kinda gltichy to with the bullet shell but everything else is good. Here

aslo, for the Alice exapnsion pack. there is some stuff in there that you could use.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w Sniper Shot.a2w (3.06 MB, 16 views)


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames

Last edited by jediaction; 04-28-2010 at 08:51 AM.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
ranchman20
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 04-28-2010, 09:16 AM

This is very cool, good luck with the project.

Jedi, every game of yours i download does not work for me.

Any ideas?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 04-28-2010, 09:39 AM

Are you using 2.0, you need to be using 2.2 because most of my games have variables that have to be done in 2.2


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
ranchman20
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 04-28-2010, 10:14 AM

I am using 2.2

Everyone's games work for me cept yours.

All your games start, wait 1 second, then i get the stupid error.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.