Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > Share Worlds

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
TauTrumpsPi
Senior Member
 
TauTrumpsPi's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 399
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The diamond layer
Default 04-26-2011, 07:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by reuben2011 View Post
I just remembered that Alice doesn't need to be "installed" per-se, you just need the .exe file.
Yup


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have plenty of common sense. I just choose to ignore it.
-Calvin and Hobbes

Wondering about my Avatar?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tardigrade

Wondering about my username?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jG7vhMMXagQ
   
Reply With Quote
Old
TauTrumpsPi
Senior Member
 
TauTrumpsPi's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 399
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: The diamond layer
Default 04-27-2011, 11:02 AM

And if anyone has an idea for a better name for the program, please feel free to suggest something.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have plenty of common sense. I just choose to ignore it.
-Calvin and Hobbes

Wondering about my Avatar?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tardigrade

Wondering about my username?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jG7vhMMXagQ
   
Reply With Quote
Pos fps
Old
Te1psum
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: McMinnville, OR
Default Pos fps - 04-27-2011, 07:13 PM

Maybe the guys here can give me some tips (or tell me how stupid I am). I am working on, as above mentioned, a Piece Of Shit FPS, and I need some help/criticism. This is actually my second update, in which I have greatly improved, yet it still wavers on the Extremely Remedial line. if you guys could test it, give some feedback, hell, even edit it, that would be much appreciated (Note: Editing will be taken as a suggestion. It may not stay, or even be contribute to.). Hope it actually works.
Attached Files
File Type: a2w blew.a2w (11.55 MB, 5 views)


If you want something done, do it yourself.
If you want someone killed, call this guy.
Fruar tua viscera trahens lustrans iugulum.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
iua
Senior Member
 
iua's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 111
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default 04-27-2011, 07:22 PM

Could you start your own thread for your FPS?
Instead of spamming other peoples threads.
hmm...
Think about it.


I was taught well...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 04-27-2011, 07:24 PM

I'm gonna try your FPS out, but first a few pointers on how to behave in this forum:

*#1: No swearing. EVER. If the banhammer doesn't get you, someone will make a long topic complaining about it.

*#2: Please make your own topics, not just hijack others.

*#3: Umm...darn.


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Posting
Old
Te1psum
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: McMinnville, OR
Thumbs up Posting - 04-27-2011, 07:32 PM

I've been trying to start my own thread, but I can't find the button. The FAQs are absolutely no help. But I actually do respect you guy's comments, like I said, I can't find my own. And I will behave more accordingly in the future, I do not wish to offend anyone. Find me the button on XP and I will get my own thread.


If you want something done, do it yourself.
If you want someone killed, call this guy.
Fruar tua viscera trahens lustrans iugulum.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 04-27-2011, 07:36 PM

You go to a forum, and just above the topic names there is a clearly marked button which says "NEW THREAD". Click it.

And your FPS wasn't all too bad, for an FPS. I did notice that if you keep pressing 1 or 2, the guy moves up or down a lot. Also you should put controls in somewhere so we know what buttons to press, but otherwise good job!


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Mr Kidnapper
Senior Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 442
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default 04-27-2011, 09:50 PM

You can't do anything about actions stacking up on each other when you spam buttons. I tried to counter this, but it was impossible. At least, directly in Alice. Makes jumping real annoying.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DensetsuNoKaboom
Senior Member
 
DensetsuNoKaboom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,188
Join Date: May 2010
Location: e4eaf2
Default 04-28-2011, 04:37 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Kidnapper View Post
You can't do anything about actions stacking up on each other when you spam buttons. I tried to counter this, but it was impossible. At least, directly in Alice. Makes jumping real annoying.
Ehm...


Quote:
Originally Posted by DensetsuNoKaboom View Post
1: First, go to the event that says "When mouse is clicked on [object], do [stuff]".
2: Right click on the event and select "change to...", then "while the mouse is pressed".
3: Drag the method that should happen when the mouse is clicked to "Begin" or "End". Do NOT select "During" or bad things happen.

Tada!!


Thank you for taking the time to read this signature. This signature loves you.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.