Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
DemonBoy113
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 12-15-2009, 04:19 PM

Dameria, you are right my save issue is still at hand because the (isshowing=false) thing just reduses lag. By the way I forgot to tell you I'm making a war movie and a majority of the objects are guns
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-15-2009, 04:21 PM

You have to be creative. You could try and use the camera's functions, like is in front of, to determine if the object should be showing or not, or you could maybe use the orientation of the camera to determine what shows and what doesn't. I personally would probably try a mix of both.

It'd be nice is there was some sort of "object's distance from the left side of screen" function to allow for things like thigs to be easier, but for now there isn't.


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-15-2009, 04:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonBoy113 View Post
By the way I forgot to tell you I'm making a war movie and a majority of the objects are guns
(I seriously cracked up when I read that) Geez, you guys are gonna get me SO yelled at.

Well, just make sure no one's dismemebered in your movie, alright?


(')>
   
Reply With Quote
Old
DemonBoy113
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 44
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default 12-15-2009, 04:27 PM

i think it might just be the size of the file. because i've seen plenty of games here at the forums and they are pretty low on objects. except for Jediaction's cod:mw but that didnt look like it had 345 objects so, i'm gunna delete some pointless thing to see if it saves.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 01-06-2010, 10:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by DemonBoy113 View Post
would it shut down if you have to many objects because i have alot...
Mines would crash so i would have to say yes


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.