Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
zonedabone
Senior Member
 
zonedabone's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 578
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In the interwebs
Default 12-07-2010, 05:35 PM

O RLY? PPL KEEP SAYING THAT ALICE IS STUPID, BUT FYI, THE $$ TO GOODNESS RATIO IS WHATEVER YOU WANT IT TO BE!

x/0 = ?


'Apple Macintosh' - An anagram of 'Complaints Heap'

M.A.C.I.N.T.O.S.H. - Machine Always Crashes, If Not, The Operating System Hangs.

You're *such* a mac person.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-07-2010, 08:00 PM

Rage...ALice works fine for some people. What OS are you using. What are you putting in your game? how big is it? What system? Is it installed correctly?

Check all of those....


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
x2495iiii
Super Moderator
 
x2495iiii's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,508
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in the Continental U.S.
Default 12-07-2010, 08:05 PM

An old thread from a disgruntled, inactive user?

Good choice for a bump, people.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
SirThorfinn
Senior Member
 
SirThorfinn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 232
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Some where Unreal!
Default 12-07-2010, 08:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by x2495iiii View Post
An old thread from a disgruntled, inactive user?

Good choice for a bump, people.
Yeah, ask beachbum, he brought it back i just commented.


/|..__________________/\_
/ `---___________----_____|]-------<BLAM>------>
/_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
), ---.(_(__) /
// (..) ), ----"
//___//
//___//

<Youtube Page> (Not much there but maybe something you'll like) http://www.youtube.com/user/SirThorfinn?feature=mhum
<Xbox Live Gamertag> SirThorfinn

-----Friend of Thor-------------------------------------------
-----Spartans NEVER Die------------------------------------
All most anything on SirThorfinn is me... Almost.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Default 12-08-2010, 08:57 AM

i just mentioned that people used hell alot in this thread. i wasnt starting it up again. i was just pointing something out. so you started it up again :P


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 12-08-2010, 11:33 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirThorfinn View Post
Yeah, ask beachbum, he brought it back i just commented.
me too


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
beachbum111111
Senior Member
 
beachbum111111's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 852
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: e
Default 12-08-2010, 11:48 AM

i ididnt do anything. why are you blaming it on me??


"Don't lead me into temptation I can find it myself"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
CoherentCharlie
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-08-2010, 02:27 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAGE View Post
Alice is a very unique and cool program, but it sucks because it has like over 1000 bugs! I mean I can't even get my world to run because there's a "bug!" For God's sake, I can't even exit my world without it saying that there is a "bug!" I mean, how can anyone even use this program?! Can't the people that make this **** at least test it on a different computer!!!!
GEEZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
O_o_O
Your logic surprises me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
Animat0r
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-09-2010, 07:17 PM

I rarely get bugs on alice....
   
Reply With Quote
Old
CoherentCharlie
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 12-13-2010, 08:03 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by RAGE View Post
1000 bugs!!!
First of all: More like OVER NINE THOUSAND bugs! ROFL
Second of all: I understand! Alice confuses me as well. When I try to submit a bug, it splatters the bug's stupidity all over the place by saying "Error posting bug to the database".
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.