Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > Alice 2 > How do I...?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-23-2010, 06:13 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dameria View Post
Ok here is an example I made. It starts out as night with night vision off, but then when you click space the night vision goes on. When you click space again, the night vision turns off.

Click on the variables tab in "world" to see the boolean I created, and in the method, I made the boolean change to either true or false so that the next time the method is called it will do the opposite. The boolean is like a switch that gets turned on and off.

That is exactly the way i do it


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Old
zonedabone
Senior Member
 
zonedabone's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 577
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: In the interwebs
Default 02-28-2010, 03:19 PM

Jedi, you keep on saying "I could have." We all know that you could have. We all can. Please don't keep on doing this.


'Apple Macintosh' - An anagram of 'Complaints Heap'

M.A.C.I.N.T.O.S.H. - Machine Always Crashes, If Not, The Operating System Hangs.

You're *such* a mac person.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
jediaction
Senior Member
 
jediaction's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,064
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bel Air, Maryland
Default 02-28-2010, 06:12 PM

ok


Website: www.salokingames.com
FaceBook: www.facebook.com/SalokinGames
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.