Alice Community  

Go Back   Alice Community > General Discussion > Questions and Comments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bullets number variable
Old
simsman2011
Senior Member
 
simsman2011's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 132
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: somewhere on Earth
Default Bullets number variable - 08-18-2011, 08:00 AM

I wanted to make a number variable in a shoot method that expresses the number of bullets.........

here is the method:









I tried: If {Bullets >= 1} except of {Bullets > 1}......
but it still shoots without limits......
please, tell me what can I do?......


==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
==========SiMsMaN.....2O11=============
==========ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ==============
   
Reply With Quote
Old
legolizard
Senior Member
 
legolizard's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aboard the Hyperion escaping the zerg.
Default 08-18-2011, 01:32 PM

This is because every time you call fro your method you create a new bullets variable. Just make this variable global(make it a world variable) and then use it.


"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."-Albert Einstein
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Copyright ©2020, Carnegie Mellon University
Alice 2.x 1999-2012, Alice 3.x 2008-2012, Carnegie Mellon University. All rights reserved.