Alice Community

Alice Community (http://www.alice.org/community/index.php)
-   Works-In-Progress (http://www.alice.org/community/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Blender (http://www.alice.org/community/showthread.php?t=9940)

bob3584 02-23-2013 08:19 PM

Blender

3 Attachment(s)
Ok, I have been working with Blender for around 2 months, but I have only made objects for the last two days. Anyway, please tell me what you think and how I could make them better. Thank you.

NOTE: These are all works in progress, none of them are completed yet.

There is a LEGO person, I only started it tonight.
There is also a person I started last night, and a little alien that I made today.

NOTE: Keep in mind, these are made with only a days work and two days of experience, so please don't be to critical.

sfunk 02-23-2013 11:50 PM

Well for a beginner, they aren't too bad looking. The lego man looks like the beginning of a lego man, alien looks cool so far, and if you are going for a serious person model, you might want to youtube and get a good basic foundation of knowledge before attempting a person. There is a lot of topology and structures of a human that are difficult without the right basis. But not bad, keep up the work and you'll start doing some pretty great models.

fourbros 02-24-2013 08:08 AM

bob3584, when you finish the lego man, are you going to make a lego game?

bob3584 02-24-2013 01:29 PM

@Sfunk: I know quite a lot about how the human body is supposed to look like, after all, I am a pretty good artist. And yes, I have been watching as many tutorials as I can, I have been on the computer doing Blender for somewhere around 20 hours in the last 2 days. I have found that Andrew Price has some very high-end tutorials on his website BlenderGuru.com. However, most of his videos won't play on my school computer, so I can only watch the those on Vimeo.com.:rolleyes:

EDIT: Sfunk, did you model your avatar?